Posted in Beauty tips

Be Awesome Today!

Everyone wants to be more beautiful. But it requires time and energy to look beautiful consistently every day and may not be possible to do best possible beauty boost. And then there are occasions we certainly need to look beautiful. I do have certain best methods and tricks which works for me after many trial and error. I am sharing that below. I may do all at once if occasion is big or just do just one or two procedures depending on occasion and time available. And you can do the same.

1. Hair

Just a couple of days before D-day I start to rinse my hair with tea brewing – conventional black tea. This measure adds splendor to my hairstyle. After rinsing and drying my hair, I apply nutritional hair oil such as burdock, sunflower oil or grape seed oil. And leave oil on hair for few hours or overnight and wash it with good shampoo. It gives my hair lustrous shine.

2. Face

For face I require toning. I make a mask of egg yolk, a teaspoon of honey and a few drops of lemon juice. Then I saturate a cloth with this mixture and apply on face. Then I let it work for 15 minutes while I take rest while lying on my back. While vitamins are absorbed into the skin, rest works on me to gain strength before the event. Then I rinse the mask with a cotton swab moistened with warm water. To make my eyes sparkled; I close my eyes and apply pieces of ice for 30 seconds on eyes. I do it 3-4 times.To get rid of dark circles under the eyes I use a concealer or foundation. And try to get beauty sleep at night before an important event!

3. Body

To make the skin of body soft and velvety, I add 2 tablespoons of potato starch and olive oil in water while taking shower. Maximum time for shower for me is 15-20 minutes in this water and then I do not wipe, and blot my skin with a soft towel and allow drying myself at soothing temperature. For me such bath even gives me relaxed look before the event while making my skin softer.

4. Arms and legs

If I do not have time to make a professional manicure and pedicure, I make a five-minute baths for hands and feet (by adding 2 tablespoons of salt and 1 teaspoon of citric acid per liter of water), and at night I apply moisturizing cream on legs and arms.

5. Relaxed look: most importantI try not to panic in anticipation of the event. And try to be relaxed before and during the event. If I have at least a day before the event, I do what is best for me to add glamour to my individual style. Also a bit of shiny eye shadow, mascara and lip gloss will adds the finishing touches to my ideal image and off course my confidence on D-day. Maybe you can try what works for me. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

