Posted in Psychology, Relations

Love Triangles

Dear friends!

Robert Sternberg’s theory makes it possible to describe and classify the way in which we love each other. He outlined the three main components of love: intimacy, passion and affection – three vertices of a triangle.

You can draw your own TRIANGLE, it’s easy!

Please rate the answer to each question on a scale from 1 (strongly disagree) to 5 (strongly agree) and count the results. It would mean the length of each side of your triangle.

1. Intimacy

I tell all the details of my life to the partner

I get a significant emotional support from him

I find it easy to communicate with my partner

I feel that I can really trust him (her)

I feel that he (she) really understands me

2. Passion

I often think about my partner during the day

Our relationship is very romantic

I cannot imagine that someone would make me happier

Our relationship filled with passion

I would not want to be with anyone else

3. Affection

I am confident in the strength of my relationship

I am so attached to him (her) that no one can stand between us

I hope that I will love him (her) until the end of his (her) life

I will always feel a great responsibility for him (her)

I’m going to maintain our relationship in future

What does your triangle says about you?

The dimensions of your triangle show the magnitude of your love, and its shape – balance of feelings. An equilateral triangle indicates perfect love, the different sides of it show the predominance in our feelings of a particular component. If your partner’s love triangle is not completely the same as yours, it’s not so important. The main thing is to determine which component needed to improve relations.

Source: “Love Triangles” by wisdom_consultant in Dukascopy Forex Community – Dukascopy Community

Leave a Reply

